## **St. Albans International Organ Festival Past Prize Winners Interpretation Competition**

2017	Thomas Gaynor Agoston Tóka Lotta-Sophie Harder Sora Yu	1st Prize Interpretation and Audience 2nd Prize Interpretation Philip Moore Prize Douglas May Award	New Zealand Hungary Germany South Korea
2015	Johannes Zeinler	1st Prize Interpretation and Gold	Austria
	Davide Mariano	2nd Prize Interpretation	Italy
		and Peter Hurford Bach Prize	
	Zita Nauratyill	Paul Patterson Prize and Audience	Hungary
	Thomas Gaynor	The Douglas May Award	New Zealand
2013	Simon Thomas Jacobs	Interpretation and Audience Prize	UK
	Anna-Victoria Baltrusch	Second Prize	Germany
	Benjamin Sheen	Second Prize	UK
	Jihoon Song	Peter Hurford Bach Prize	South Korea
	Benjamin Sheen	Jon Laukvik Prize	
	David Cassan	The Douglas May Award	
2011	David Baskeyfield	First Prize and Audience Prize	UK
	Ka Young Lee	Second Prize and John McCabe Prize	South Korea
	Simone Vebber	Peter Hurford Prize	Italy
2009	Konstantin Volostnov	First Prize, Peter Hurford, Audience and Casken Prizes	Russia
	Linda Sîtková	Second Prize	Czech Republic
	Péter Kováts	Douglas May Prize	Hungary
2007	Ulrich Walther	First Prize	Germany
	Rudy de Vos	Second Prize,	South Africa
	Bálint Karosi	Douglas May Prize	Hungary
	Linda Sitková	Langlais Prize,	Czech Republic
2005	Andrew Dewar	First Prize and Audience Prize	UK
	Henry Fairs	Second Prize	UK
	Simon Bell	Douglas May Prize	UK
2003	Herman Jordaan	First Prize and Audience Prize	South Africa
	Andrew Dewar	Second Prize	UK
	Konstantin Volostnov	Douglas May Prize	Russia
2001	Johannes Unger	First Prize	Germany
	Clive Driskill-Smith	Second Prize and Audience Prize	UK

	Rupert Gough and	Joint Third Prize	UK
	Dong-Ill Shin		South Korea
	Simon Bell	Douglas May Prize	UK
1999	Pier-Damiano Peretti Charles Harrison Colm Carey Jonathan Scott	First Prize Second Prize Third Prize and Audience Prize Douglas May Prize	Italy UK Ireland UK
1997	David Goode Erwan le Prado and Anne Elise Smoot	First Prize not awarded Second Prize Joint Third Prize	UK France USA
1995	Mattias Wager Holger Gehring Stephen Farr and Hanna Kuhlmann	First Prize Second Prize and Audience Prize Joint Third Prize	Sweden Germany UK Denmark
1993	Gabriel Marghieri Peter Dyke and Jeremv Filsell Carleton Etherington	First Prize Joint Second Prize Third Prize and Audience Prize	France UK UK UK
1991	Joseph Adam Luca Antoniotti Christopher Nickol	First Prize Second Prize Third Prize and Audience Prize	USA Italy UK
1989	Mikael Wahlin Stephen Farr Roger Sayer Christopher Wrench	First Prize Second Prize Third Prize Audience Prize	Sweden UK UK Australia
1987	First Prize and Third prize Bas de Vroome	not awarded Second Prize and Audience Prize	The Netherlands
1985	Kimberly Marshall	USA	
	Kimberley Marshall Diane Belcher Alexander Dichmont	First Prize Second Prize Third Prize	USA UK UK
1983	Kevin Bowyer	First Prize	UK

Second Prize and Third Prize not awarded

1981	First Prize not awarded		
	David Rowland	Second Prize	UK
	Nigel Spooner	Joint Third Prize	UK
	and William Welch		USA
1979	Thomas Trotter	First Prize	UK
	Keith Hohn	Second Prize	UK
	Peter Solomon	Third Prize	UK
1977	First Prize not awarded		
	Peggy Haas	Joint Second Prize	USA
	and		
	Marcus Huxlev		UK
1975	Lynne Davis	First Prize	USA
	Desmond Hunter	Second Prize	N Ireland
1973	Jan Overduin and	Joint Second Prize	Canada
	Walter Glvn Jenkin		UK
1971	Larry Cortner	First Prize	USA
1969	David Sanger	First Prize	UK
1967	Danièle Gullo	First Prize	France
1965	Hans Joachim Bartsch	First Prize	Germany
	Andrew Davis	Second Prize	UK
1964	Gillian Weir	First Prize	UK
1963	Susan Landale	First Prize	UK
Improvisat	tion Competition		
2017	Prize not awarded		
2015	Devid Conner		<b>F</b>
2015	David Cassan	The Tournemire Prize for	France
2013	Martin Sturm	The Tournemire Prize for	Germany
2011	Paul Goussot		France
2009	Jean-Baptiste Dupont		France

2007 Prize not awarded

2005 Gerben Mourik		The Netherlands
2003 Robert Houssart		The Netherlands
2001 Hayo Boerema and		The Netherlands
Thomas Lennartz	(joint second)	Germany
1997 Martin Baker		UK
1993 David Briggs		UK
1991 Christoph Kuhlmann		Germany
1987 David Drury		Australia
1985 Marie-Bernadette Dufourcet-Hakim		France
1983 Naji Hakim		France
1979 Christoph Tietze		USA
1977 Jos van der Kooy	J77 Jos van der Kooy	
1975 Nathan Ensign		USA
1973 Kees van Eersel		The Netherlands
1971 Hans Eugen Frischknecht		Switzerland
1965 André Isoir Kees van Houten	First Prize Second Prize	France The Netherlands
1963 Guy Bovet		Switzerland